top of page
Bible Prophecy

Three angels warn of judgment

Est. date written:

Est. date fulfilled:

95 AD


In the book of Revelation, John of Patmos details a series of cryptic prophecies regarding the impending judgement upon a wicked and unrepentant world. First, the Seven Seals are broken, then the Seven Trumpets are blown, the Two Witnesses arrive, and the beast, the antichrist, and the false prophet are all exposed. In Chapter 14, the Lamb (Jesus) appears on Mount Sion with the 144,000 elect (Rev. 14:1-5). Then, three angels appear to John, each giving a stern and prophetic warning:

  1. First angel - “Fear God, and give glory to him; for the hour of his judgment is come: and worship him that made heaven, and earth, and the sea, and the fountains of waters.” (Rev. 14:6-7)
  2. Second angel - “Babylon is fallen, is fallen, that great city, because she made all nations drink of the wine of the wrath of her fornication.” (Rev. 14:8)
  3. Third angel - “If any man worship the beast and his image, and receive his mark in his forehead, or in his hand, The same shall drink of the wine of the wrath of God, which is poured out without mixture into the cup of his indignation; and he shall be tormented with fire and brimstone in the presence of the holy angels, and in the presence of the Lamb: And the smoke of their torment ascendeth up for ever and ever: and they have no rest day nor night, who worship the beast and his image, and whosoever receiveth the mark of his name. Here is the patience of the saints: here are they that keep the commandments of God, and the faith of Jesus.” (Rev. 14:9-12)

Next, the Seven Vials are poured, the final stage of God's judgement. After this is eternal punishment.



Other Sources
bottom of page